"Jñānābha" (Print ISSN 0304-9892, Online ISSN 2455-7463) is an Open Access Journal published by "Vijñāna Parishad of India" since 1971 is an interdisciplinary journal devoted primarily to research articles in all areas of mathematical and physical sciences. 

It however encourages only original mathematical works, which are motivated by and relevant to applications in the social, management, biomedical or engineering sciences.

Jñānābha is a UGC Approved Journal (UGC-CARE Reference List of Quality Journals).

Since inception 1971, its content is available in hard copy as well as online.

Jñānābha is a peer-reviewed (Duly-refereed) Journal with a truly International Editorial Board. Published papers in Jñānābha are reviewed among others Zentralblatt fur Mathematik, Germany and Mathematical Reviews, USA.

Jñānābha Editors


Chief Editor

Department of Mathematics

University of Victoria, Victoria,B.C., Canada


R.C. Singh Chandel

Executive Editor

Former Associate Professor & Head Mathematics

D.V. PG College, Orai-285001, U.P., India


Associate Editors

Dinesh K. Sharma

Professor Department of Business, Management and accounting

University of Maryland, USA


C.K. Jaggi

University of Delhi, New Delhi


Madhu Jain

IIT, Roorkee, Uttarakhand


Avanish Kumar

Bundelkhand University, Jhansi


Managing Editors

R.S.S. Chandel

Pleasanton, CA, USA

Hemant Kumar

D. A-V. College, Kanpur

Editorial Advisory Board


Vijñāna Parishad of India (VPI)  has been publishing research journal Jñānābha since 1971. 


Jñānābha was published once a year until 2016. From Vol.47 (2017), the periodicity of Jñānābha has been changed from Annual to Bi-Annual viz Jñānābha, Vol.47 No.1, June (2017), Jñānābha, Vol.47, No.2, December (2017).


APC is no longer required for publication  in 'Jñānābha'.


The online version (PDF Format) is available free to everyone for personal use.

Starting with Vol.47 the price per printed volume is Rs.1,000.00 (or USD 50.00). Individual members of Vijñāna Parishad of India are entitled to free subscription to the current issues of this journal.  Back volumes are available at special price. Payments of dues by cheques must include appropriate bank charges. Click here for online payment details.


The mathematical content of this journal is reviewed/indexed among others by zbMATH Zentralblatt für Mathematik (Germany)

It is indexed in Indian Citation Index, Google Scholar.  

Jñānābha is included in Serials covered by Zentralblatt für Mathematik, Romanian Unit 


All articles published in this journal from Volume 50  are assigned a DOI ID. A DOI, or Digital Object Identifier, is a string of numbers, letters and symbols used to uniquely identify an article or document, and to provide it with a permanent web address (URL). A DOI will help your reader easily locate a document from any citation.


Papers intended for publication in this journal should be written in Hindi or English. Manuscripts soft copy typed in MS Word/LaTeX (preferably in LaTeX), mentioning 2010 Mathematics Subject Classification, Keywords, and author’s postal and e-mail addresses on front page strictly in the format of 'Jñānābha', may be submitted via email to either of the Editors. 

The submission of the paper implies the author's assurance the paper that has not been widely circulated, copyrighted, published or submitted for publication elsewhere.

Authors should submit only neatly (and carefully) typewritten and thoroughly checked manuscripts employing accepted conventions of references, notations, displays, etc. All typescripts not in a format suitable for publication in the journal will be returned unrefereed.

LaTeX Template:

LaTex template is available here (PDF Template) to facilitate adherence to Jñānābha publication standards.


There are no publication charges to publish any article in Jñānābha.

It is mandatory for every author to be a member of 'Vijñāna Parishad of India' in good standing at the time of publishing any paper.

Digital Object Identifier (DOI) Charges per article: Rs. 300 (for Indian authors), $5 (for foreign authors)


The executive editor reads all submitted manuscripts. Only those papers that meet our standards are sent to members of the Editorial Board for formal review. Those papers judged by the executive editor to be of insufficient general interest or otherwise inappropriate are rejected promptly without external review. These decisions are based on informal advice from experts in the field.

Manuscripts deemed suitable as per our standards are sent for formal review to two to three editorial board mebers. Reviewers promptly provide their review comments and editors then make a decision from one of the following options:


Members on Editorial Board are responsible to review the papers of their field or to get reviewed by other suitable reviewers of their field that the paper is original and publishable in any standard International Journal and is strictly in the format of Jñānābha having correct language and proper methodology.


Each Author is responsible for adhering to Ethics policies of the journal as mentioned below:

All communications regarding subscriptions, an order of back volumes, membership of Vijñāna Parishad of India, change of address, etc. and all books for review, should be addressed to:

The Secretary

Vijñāna Parishad of India

D.V. Postgraduate College, Orai- 285001, UP, India

E-Mail: rc_chandel@yahoo.com

Jñānābha - Vijñāna Parishad of India